Christmas is near!

December 12, 2007 at 4:29 pm (Uncategorized)

Hi Everyone,

With Christmas near, there is so much to do.  This is one of my favorite holidays.  I love baking cookies for Santa, singing Christmas Carols with my 5 year old and watching the lights twinkle on our tree.  This is a special time of year.  I have to admit that I do miss the snow, though.  Maybe one year soon my husband and I will be able to have a white Christmas. 

I’ve also been busy on a sequel to my historical novel.  Fans of my western will be happy to hear that we haven’t heard the last of Jack and Lily.  The sequel mainly focuses on their children and the struggles they go through.  Billy, their son, is following in his father’s footsteps.  And, Jessie, their daughter, is experiencing love for the first time with the town deputy.  

My efforts on the sequel have been a little bit scattered right now, because I am still finishing up my Christmas shopping.  Hopefully, that will be done this weekend.

I want to wish you all a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Shauna Hart

www.shaunahart.com

Leave a comment