Help for Pre-Published Writers!

October 10, 2007 at 1:06 pm (Uncategorized)

Hi Everyone,

If you’ve visited my website recently, I’m sure you’ve noticed that the look has changed.  I wanted to try to keep the look consistent between my MySpace page and my website, so I redesigned the site. 

Also, make sure to check out the article in the Writers section for pre-published writers on things that you can do to market yourself even before you’re are published.  I’m currently working on the next article and will be adding to this section as often as possible.   

I also want to remind everyone about the Romancing the Holidays book-signing at the Altamonte Mall on November 3rd between 2:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.   20% of the proceeds from book sales will go to the Adult Literacy League, and the first 75 buyers will receive a goodie bag.  For more information, you can visit www.cfrwa.org.

 At the last monthly meeting for my chapter, we were priviledged to hear Rhonda Penders, Editor-In-Chief for the The Wild Rose Press speak.  I would recommend that all pre-published romance writers check out their site at www.thewildrosepress.com.  They are currently accepting submissions for all lines, and are a very author-friendly publishing house. 

Well, I’m back to edits for my contemporary 🙂

I hope you all have a great week,

Shauna 

Leave a Reply

